Twitter Blue is now available in 20 European countries, none of the African countries mentioned 

Twitter’s paid premium service is now available in more than 20 European countries unfortunately none of the African countries made the cut on the list. The move makes social media’s expansion available in more than 35 countries across the world. 

These countries include Netherlands, Poland, Ireland, Belgium, Sweden, Romania, Czech Republic, Finland, Denmark, Greece, Austria, Hungary, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Slovakia, Latvia, Slovenia, Estonia, Croatia, Luxembourg, Malta and Cyprus. 

To access Twitter Blue users must be willing to pay at least $8 dollars per month. In the last few weeks, Twitter has also launched the annual plan on both iOS and Android priced at $114. 

Elon Musk, Twitter owner and boss, hopes to make some extra revenue from Twitter Blue after some companies cut their ad spending on the platform. 

Unfortunately Twitter Blue is not as sexy as the company could have wished, only time will tell about the success of Twitter Blue. 

Apart from launching Twitter Blue, the company also announced job cuts, where 50 jobs have been cut off. 

“Slack is gone so no one knows what is going on,” reads one post on Blind, an anonymous platform for verified workers. “People receive an email at 2 am on Saturday and access is cut immediately. This will go down as one of the most extreme layoffs in entire corporate history”

Please follow and like us:
Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial