AWAfrica Future is Female Awards Winners announced 

Advertising Week Africa’s Future is Female Awards winners have been announced at the prestigious event’s party that took place in Johannesburg, South Africa. 

The Future is Female Award is intended to be an inclusive award — no age limits, no set job titles — honouring women in our industry igniting change and cultivating the future of our industry.

This year’s Future is Female Award ceremony took place during Advertising Week Africa, where women in the media, advertising and marketing industry walked away with their prestigious awards. 

According to AWAfrica, the honourees are selected based on a combination of proven achievements, demonstrated ability to affect organisational change, commitment to external impact, ability to mentor others and professional endorsements.

AWAfrica winners come from different areas of expertise and backgrounds, hold various titles, but most importantly, hold the values of the Future is Female Awards. 

Meet the winners:  

  • Florence Achado, CEO, Vee69 Media
  • Kabelo Maaka, Creative Director and Founder, Cabblow Studios
  • Kate Carlisle-Kitz, Chief Executive Officer, Mindshare
  • Monica Kabui, Marketing Specialist, TreeAgama
  • Samantha Kipury, Group Head of Media, Dentsu Kenya
  • Shafeeqah Isaacs, Sponsorship Specialist, First National Bank
  • Shiko Mamotheti, Digital Strategy Director, Nerdware
  • Sibu Mabena, Chief Creative Director, Duma Collective
  • Sithabile Kachisa, Head of Marketing, Sub-Saharan Africa, Spotify
  • Zulumoke Oyibo, Cofounder, Inkblot Productions
Please follow and like us:
Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial