Kaizer Motaung Presented with Lifetime Achievement Award at GQ Awards 2020

The GQ Men of the Year Awards recognises the men and women who shape our cultural landscape. This is the brand’s second GQ Men of the Year awards event held in South Africa and on the African continent.

“As a brand, we are thrilled to showcase all the best that South Africa and Africa has to offer. Amid a pandemic, all the people we honoured today, excelled and inspired. This year is also a special one for GQ South Africa, as December marks 21 years since our launch edition in December 1999, and our Men of the Year Event is the perfect moment to commemorate the occasion,”

said GQ Editor-in-Chief, Molife Kumona.

The Hennessy V.S.O.P Privilège Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to South African businessman and founder of Kaizer Chiefs, Kaizer Motaung.

GQ Men of the Year awards winners: 

1. Entertainer of the Year: Elsa Majimbo
2. Musician of the Year: Master KG
3. Humanitarian of the Year: Ladles of Love
4. Man of  Today: Kabelo Mabalane
5. Man of  Today: Peteni Kuzwayo
6. Editor’s Award: Dr Esther Mahlangu
7. Designer of the Year: Thebe Magugu
8. Woman of the Year: Bonang Matheba
9. Innovator of the Year: Ahren Posthumus
10. Activist of the Year: The ManKind Project

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial